Monochrome Madness Theme

Saw Leanne Cole’s theme which seemed interesting so I would like to try too.

These photos were originally taken with Black and White in mind, with a focus on contrast and dynamic lighting. Thanks for giving me a reason to share them again.

If I remember correctly, this tree was in a park in Japan nearby the Imperial Palace. I was wandering around and noticed it’s form and thought to capture it. I have a coloured version too but I liked this version more to focus on the tree bark’s texture.

This doorway was taken during within a luxury resort in Phuket. When taken like this, it gives a totally different vibe, right?

Hope you enjoyed the Monochome Madness entries I shared here and do check out the other photo challenges here.


Comments

One response to “Monochrome Madness Theme”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Discover more from Xerith's Photography Journey

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading